Of Battles and Wars.

Harry Truman once said

“In reading the lives of great men, I found that the first victory they won was over themselves…self-discipline with all of them came first.”

And from this I have learnt, that if I am to conquer my enemy and overcome my challenge, self-discipline is key; and that includes the discipline to always think victory and not failure. That I should so tame my mind to entertain only thoughts of good success.

And that, in itself, is victory!

#InvictusManeo

Leave a Reply

